Judith McNaught – Almost Heaven

Judith McNaught – Almost Heaven is the 3rd novel in the Sequels series of books by the NYT bestselling author.

This book had a publication date of March 15, 1990 and was her 7th novel overall.

Almost Heaven book description

Elizabeth Cameron

The Countess of Havenhurst possessed a rare gentleness and fierce courage to match her exquisite beauty.

But her reputation is shattered when she is discovered in the arms of Ian Thornton, a notorious gambler and social outcast.

Ian Thornton

A dangerously handsome man of secret wealth and mysterious lineage, his voyage to Elizabeth’s heart is fraught with intrigue, scandal, and a venomous revenge.

Destined for each other, yet wary of each other’s motives, Elizabeth and Ian engage in a dance of suspicion and passion that tests the very soul of their star-crossed love.

As a twisting path of secrets takes them from London’s drawing rooms to the mysterious Scottish Highlands, Elizabeth must learn the truth: is Ian merely a ruthless fortune hunter at heart?

Judith McNaught Almost Heaven

Click the book cover to read reviews of Almost Heaven on Amazon